Contact Us

MCubed Executive Committee

Mark Burns (Chair)

June Howard (LSA)

Robert Jagers (Education)

Valerie Johnson (Managing Director)

Gary Luker (Medicine)

Charlotte Mistretta (Dentistry)

Nick Tobier (Art & Design)

Ann Verhey-Henke (Public Health)
 

Unit Contact Information

Art and Design

Mahendra Kumar, Chief Administrative Officer
mkumar@umich.edu

Dentistry

Charlotte Mistretta
chmist@umich.edu

Russell Taichman, Associate Dean for Research 
rtaich@umich.edu

Pat Schultz, Research Projects and Ph.D. Training Manager
pschultz@umich.edu

Education

Elizabeth Moje, Associate Dean for Research
moje@umich.edu

Engineering

Dawn Tilbury, Associate Dean for Research
tilbury@umich.edu

Linda Forsyth, CoE Research Administration Expert
lforsyth@umich.edu

Ford (Public Policy)

Marcy Brighton, Chief Administrative Officer
brighton@umich.edu

Alexandra Thebaud, Business Manager
thealexi@umich.edu

Information

Paul Resnick, Associate Dean for Research and Innovation
presnick@umich.edu

Rebecca O'Brien, Director of Research Administration
beckyobr@umich.edu

Kinesiology

Greg Cartee, Associate Dean for Research
gcartee@umich.edu

Elizabeth Tropiano, Contract and Grant Specialist
etropian@umich.edu

Law

Dan Crane, Associate Dean for Faculty and Research
dancrane@umich.edu

Life Sciences Institute

Anna Schork, Managing Director
meanna@umich.edu

LSA – Humanities

Anne Curzan, Associate Dean for Humanities
acurzan@umich.edu

Peggy Westrick, Research Process Senior Manager
pegwest@umich.edu

LSA – Natural Sciences

Douglas Richstone, Associate Dean for Natural Sciences
dor@umich.edu

Peggy Westrick, Research Process Senior Manager
pegwest@umich.edu

LSA – Social Sciences

Liz Cole, Associate Dean for Social Sciences
ecole@umich.edu

Peggy Westrick, Research Process Senior Manager
pegwest@umich.edu

Medicine

Steve Kunkel, Associate Dean for Research
slkunkel@umich.edu

Jessica Durkin, Associate Director of Administration for Research
jesskan@umich.edu

Music, Theatre and Dance

Marie McCarthy, Director of Research
mfmcc@umich.edu

Natural Resources and Environment

Maria Lemos, Associate Dean for Research
lemos@umich.edu

Shelly Baczkowski, Business Manager
shellykb@umich.edu

Nursing

Janean Holden, Associate Dean for Research and Global Affairs
holdenje@umich.edu

Lori Stautz, Business Manager
llstautz@umich.edu

Pharmacy

David Sherman, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education
davidhs@umich.edu

Janet Mitchell, Research Process Coordinator
janmit@umich.edu

Public Health

John Meeker, Associate Dean for Research
meekerj@umich.edu

Ross (Business)

Francine Lafontaine, Associate Dean of Faculty and Research
laf@umich.edu

Teresa Herrick, Reserach Process Coordinator
herrickt@umich.edu

Social Work

Joseph Himle, Associate Dean for Research
himlej@umich.edu

Scott Stanfill, Research Services Manager
ssw.ro@umich.edu

Taubman (Architecture and Urban Planning)

Geoffrey Thun, Associate Dean for Research
gthun@umich.edu

University Libraries System

Elaine Westbrook, Associate University Librarian for Research
ewestbrk@umich.edu

Nerea Llamas, Librarian, Graduate Library
nllamas@umich.edu

Jane Blumenthal, Director of Taubman Health Sciences Library and Associate University Librarian
janeblum@umich.edu

University of Michigan Office of Research Units

Nancy Penberthy, Director of Budget & Shared Administrative Services
ncassidy@umich.edu

Brian Fowlkes, Associate Vice President for Research, Health Science
fowlkes@umich.edu
 

Media Inquiries

Nicole Casal Moore
ncmoore@umich.edu
(734) 647-7087
 

Website and General MCubed Issues

MCubed Main Office(734) 763-2453

MCubed Staff:

Valerie Johnson, MCubed Managing Director, vnjohnso@umich.edu 

Wendy Palms, MCubed Associate Director, wpalms@umich.edu

Amanda Winters, MCubed Project Manager, amkanter@umich.edu

Kara Cristian, MCubed Administrative Assistant Senior, kcri@umich.edu 

 

For MCubed development matters: MCubedDiamondProgram@umich.edu

For MCubed financial matters: MCubedFinanceInfo@umich.edu

For MCubed website matters: MCubedWebsiteInfo@umich.edu

For general MCubed questions: MCubedInfo@umich.edu