Contact Us

MCubed Executive Committee

Mark Burns (Chair)

Alec Gallimore (Engineering)

June Howard (LSA)

Valerie Johnson (Managing Director)

Charlotte Mistretta (Dentistry)

Mary O'Riordan (Medical)

Robert Ortega (Social Work)

Ann Verhey-Henke (Public Health)
 

Unit Contact Information

Art and Design

Mahendra Kumar, Chief Administrative Officer
(mkumar@umich.edu)

Dentistry

Charlotte Mistretta, Associate Dean for Research and Research Training
(chmist@umich.edu).

Pat Schultz, Research Projects and Ph.D. Training Manager
(pschultz@umich.edu)

Education

Elizabeth Moje, Associate Dean for Research
(moje@umich.edu)

Engineering

Dawn Tilbury, Associate Dean for Research
(tilbury@umich.edu).

Elizabeth Wagner, Project Manager
(elwa@umich.edu)

Ford (Public Policy)

Marcy Brighton, Chief Administrative Officer
(brighton@umich.edu)

Graham Sustainability Institute

Donald Scavia, Director
(scavia@umich.edu)

Information

Elizabeth Yakel, Associate Dean for Research and Innovation
(yakel@umich.edu)

Rebecca O'Brien, Director of Research Administration
(beckyobr@umich.edu)

Institute for Social Research

James Jackson, Director
(jamessj@umich.edu)

Marvin Parnes, Managing Director
(mgparnes@umich.edu)

Kinesiology

Greg Cartee, Associate Dean for Research
(gcartee@umich.edu)

Law

Dan Crane, Associate Dean for Faculty and Research
(cancrane@umich.edu)

Life Sciences Institute

Anna Schork, Managing Director
(meanna@umich.edu)

LSA – Humanities

Derek Collins, Associate Dean for Humanities
(dbcollin@umich.edu)

Peggy Westrick, Research Process Senior Manager
(pegwest@umich.edu).

LSA – Natural Sciences

Myron Campbell, Associate Dean for Natural Sciences
(myron@umich.edu)

Peggy Westrick, Research Process Senior Manager
(pegwest@umich.edu)

LSA – Social Sciences

Liz Cole, Associate Dean for Social Sciences
(ecole@umich.edu)

Peggy Westrick, Research Process Senior Manager
(pegwest@umich.edu)

Medical

Steve Kunkel, Associate Dean for Research
(slkunkel@umich.edu)

Jessica Durkin, Associate Director of Administration for Research
(jesskan@umich.edu)

Music, Theatre and Dance

Mark Clague, Director of Research
(claguem@umich.edu)

Natural Resources and Environment

Michael R. Moore, Associate Dean for Research
(micmoore@umich.edu)

Shelly Baczkowski, Business Manager
(shellykb@umich.edu). 

Nursing

Janean Holden, Associate Dean for Research and Global Affairs
(holdenje@umich.edu)

Lori Stautz, Business Manager
(llstautz@umich.edu)

Pharmacy

David Sherman, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education
(davidhs@umich.edu)

Susan Johnson, Research Program Officer
(johnsusa@umich.edu)

Public Health

John Meeker, Associate Dean for Research
(meekerj@umich.edu)

Ross (Business)

Wallace Hopp, Associate Dean of Faculty and Research
(whopp@umich.edu)

Social Work

Jorge Delva, Associate Dean
(jdelva@umich.edu)

Candace Terhune-Flannery, Director of Administration, Finance and Operations
(cterhune@umich.edu)

Taubman (Architecture and Urban Planning)

Geoffrey Thun, Associate Dean for Research
(gthun@umich.edu)

Elaine Meinzer, Accountant and Research Administrative Associate
(emeinzer@umich.edu)

University Libraries System

Elaine Westbrook, Associate University Librarian for Research
(ewestbrk@umich.edu)

Michelle Mosley, Administrative Assistant Senior
(mosleym@umich.edu)

University of Michigan Office of Research Units

Brian Fowlkes, Associate Vice President for Research, Health Science
(fowlkes@umich.edu)
 

Media Inquiries

Nicole Casal Moore
(ncmoore@umich.edu)
(734) 647-7087

For participants at the University of Michigan, more information will be available in the coming weeks. You will also receive more information from your unit.
 

Website and General MCubed Issues

MCubed Main Office(734) 763-2453

MCubed Staff:

Valerie Johnson, MCubed Managing Director, vnjohnso@umich.edu 

Wendy Palms, MCubed Associate Director, wpalms@umich.edu

Amanda Kanter, MCubed Project Manager, amkanter@umich.edu

Barbara Poore, MCubed Administrative Assistant Senior, bdpoore@umich.edu 

 

For MCubed development matters: MCubedDiamondProgram@umich.edu

For MCubed financial matters: MCubedFinanceInfo@umich.edu

For MCubed website matters: MCubedWebsiteInfo@umich.edu

For general MCubed questions: MCubedInfo@umich.edu