Contact Us

MCubed Executive Committee

Mark Burns (Chair)

Philip Deloria (LSA)

Alec Gallimore (Engineering)

Valerie Johnson (Managing Director)

Charlotte Mistretta (Dentistry)

Elizabeth Moje (Education)

Mary O'Riordan (Medical)

Ann Verhey-Henke (Public Health)

Thomas Zurbuchen (Engineering)

 

Unit contact information

Art and Design

Mahendra Kumar, Chief Administrative Officer
(mkumar@umich.edu).

Dentistry

Charlotte Mistretta, Associate Dean for Research and Research Training
(chmist@umich.edu).

Pat Schultz, Research Projects and Ph.D. Training Manager
((pschultz@umich.edu).

Education

Elizabeth Moje, Associate Dean for Research
(moje@umich.edu).

Engineering

Dawn Tilbury, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
(tilbury@umich.edu).

Elizabeth Wagner, Project Manager
((elwa@umich.edu).

 

Ford (Public Policy)

Marcy Brighton, Chief Administrative Officer
(brighton@umich.edu).

Graham Sustainability Institute

Donald Scavia, Director
(scavia@umich.edu).

 

Information

Elizabeth Yakel, Associate Dean for Research and Innovation
(yakel@umich.edu).

Rebecca O'Brien, Director of Research Administration
 

Institute for Social Research

James Jackson, Director
(jamessj@umich.edu).

 
Marvin Parnes, Managing Director

Kinesiology

Greg Cartee, Associate Dean for Research
(gcartee@umich.edu).

Law

Mark D. West, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
(markwest@umich.edu).

Life Sciences Institute

Liz Barry, Managing Director

LSA – Humanities

Derek Collins, Associate Dean for Humanities
(dbcollin@umich.edu).

Peggy Westrick, Research Process Senior Manager

LSA – Natural Sciences

Myron Campbell, Associate Dean for Natural Sciences
(myron@umich.edu).

Peggy Westrick, Research Process Senior Manager

LSA – Social Sciences

Twila Tardif, Associate Dean for Social Sciences
(twila@umich.edu).

Peggy Westrick, Research Process Senior Manager

Medical

Steve Kunkel, Associate Dean for Research
(slkunkel@umich.edu).

Jessica Durkin, Associate Director of Administration for Research

Music, Theatre and Dance

Mark Clague, Director of Research

Natural Resources and Environment

Michael R. Moore, Associate Dean for Research.
(micmoore@umich.edu).

Nursing

Antonia M. Villarruel, Associate Dean for Research and Global Affairs
(avillarr@umich.edu).

Mary Martinowicz, Research Process Senior Manager
(mmartnwz@umich.edu).

Pharmacy

David Sherman, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education
(davidhs@umich.edu).

Susan Johnson, Research Program Officer

Public Health

John Meeker, Associate Dean for Research

Ross (Business)

Wallace Hopp, Associate Dean of Faculty and Research
(whopp@umich.edu).

Social Work

Jorge Delva, Associate Dean
 
Candace Terhune-Flannery, Director of Administration, Finance and Operations

Taubman (Architecture and Urban Planning)

Jean Wineman, Associate Dean for Research
(jwineman@umich.edu).

Barbara Tietjen, Research Manager
 
University Libraries System
Elaine Westbrook, Associate University Librarian for Research
 
Michelle Mosley, Administrative Assistant Senior

University of Michigan Office of Research Units

Brian Fowlkes, Associate Vice President for Research, Health Science
(fowlkes@umich.edu).

 

Media Inquiries

Nicole Casal Moore
(ncmoore@umich.edu).
(734) 647-7087

For participants at the University of Michigan, more information will be available in the coming weeks. You will also receive more information from your unit.

Website and General MCubed issues

Valerie Johnson, MCubed Managing Director, (734) 763-2453
Wendy Palms, MCubed Development Liaison (734) 615-8891
Barbara Poore, MCubed Administrative Assistant Senior, (734) 763-2453
 

For MCubed development matters: MCubedDiamondProgram@umich.edu

For MCubed financial matters: MCubedFinanceInfo@umich.edu

For MCubed website matters: MCubedWebsiteInfo@umich.edu

For general MCubed questions: MCubedInfo@umich.edu