Contact Us

MCubed Executive Committee

Mark Burns (Chair)

Alec Gallimore (Engineering)

June Howard (LSA)

Valerie Johnson (Managing Director)

Charlotte Mistretta (Dentistry)

Elizabeth Moje (Education)

Mary O'Riordan (Medical)

Robert Ortega (Social Work)

Ann Verhey-Henke (Public Health)

Thomas Zurbuchen (Engineering)


Unit Contact Information

Art and Design

Mahendra Kumar, Chief Administrative Officer


Charlotte Mistretta, Associate Dean for Research and Research Training

Pat Schultz, Research Projects and Ph.D. Training Manager


Elizabeth Moje, Associate Dean for Research


Dawn Tilbury, Associate Dean for Research

Elizabeth Wagner, Project Manager

Ford (Public Policy)

Marcy Brighton, Chief Administrative Officer

Graham Sustainability Institute

Donald Scavia, Director


Elizabeth Yakel, Associate Dean for Research and Innovation

Rebecca O'Brien, Director of Research Administration

Institute for Social Research

James Jackson, Director

Marvin Parnes, Managing Director


Greg Cartee, Associate Dean for Research


Dan Crane, Associate Dean for Faculty and Research

Life Sciences Institute

Anna Schork, Managing Director

LSA – Humanities

Derek Collins, Associate Dean for Humanities

Peggy Westrick, Research Process Senior Manager

LSA – Natural Sciences

Myron Campbell, Associate Dean for Natural Sciences

Peggy Westrick, Research Process Senior Manager

LSA – Social Sciences

Liz Cole, Associate Dean for Social Sciences

Peggy Westrick, Research Process Senior Manager


Steve Kunkel, Associate Dean for Research

Jessica Durkin, Associate Director of Administration for Research

Music, Theatre and Dance

Mark Clague, Director of Research

Natural Resources and Environment

Michael R. Moore, Associate Dean for Research.

Shelly Baczkowski, Business Manager


Janean Holden, Associate Dean for Research and Global Affairs

Lori Stautz, Business Manager



David Sherman, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education

Susan Johnson, Research Program Officer

Public Health

John Meeker, Associate Dean for Research

Ross (Business)

Wallace Hopp, Associate Dean of Faculty and Research

Social Work

Jorge Delva, Associate Dean
Candace Terhune-Flannery, Director of Administration, Finance and Operations

Taubman (Architecture and Urban Planning)

Geoffrey Thun, Associate Dean for Research

Elaine Meinzer, Accountant and Research Administrative Associate
University Libraries System
Elaine Westbrook, Associate University Librarian for Research
Michelle Mosley, Administrative Assistant Senior

University of Michigan Office of Research Units

Brian Fowlkes, Associate Vice President for Research, Health Science


Media Inquiries

Nicole Casal Moore
(734) 647-7087

For participants at the University of Michigan, more information will be available in the coming weeks. You will also receive more information from your unit.

Website and General MCubed Issues

Valerie Johnson, MCubed Managing Director, (734) 763-2453
Wendy Palms, MCubed Associate Director, (734) 615-8891
Amanda Kanter, MCubed Project Manager, (734) 764-2688
Barbara Poore, MCubed Administrative Assistant Senior, (734) 763-2453

For MCubed development matters:

For MCubed financial matters:

For MCubed website matters:

For general MCubed questions: